It's time of excellence Award for new designers

There will be until June 30th to apply for the 2024 edition of the International Woolmark Prize competition which, launched in 1953, has emerging fashion designers as its representatives. There are several new features of the Award, including the extension to a two-year program so as to offer creatives more time to focus on innovation and design. The finalists will be selected by an Advisory Council of experts in consultation with Woolmark. The final winner, who will receive 300,000 Australian dollars to give shape to his projects, will also be decided by Tim Blanks, Editor-at-Large Business of Fashion, Gabriella Karefa Johnson, fashion editor and stylist, Gabriela Hearst, founder and creative director of Gabriela Hearst, Sinéad Burke, educator, advocate and founder of Tilting the Lens, Janet Wang, manager of the TMall Luxury Pavilion, Livia Firth, founder and Chief Agitator Officer, Eco Age, and Sara Sozzani Maino, creative director of the Sozzani Foundation. Furthermore, for the first time, the Karl Lagerfeld Award for Innovation will be expanded to an industry award, awarded to any brand in the fashion industry that has pushed the boundaries of Merino wool innovation.

Share on...

Keep in touch!

Subscribe to the newsletter


Graphic design and web development: 3PM Studio
Copywriting: Raffaella Borea
SEO: Gilberto Rivola
Photography: Marzia Pozzato